You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The $20k Homestead - Part 1 - Land, Money & Math

in #life7 years ago

This is encouraging. We are facing some big changes right now and not sure what the future has to hold for us. Still hoping and dreaming of that bigger piece of land some day, but are currently having to just wait since we do not know if we should stay in this location or move across country, so for now, making the most of where we are. In some ways, I feel like we are in limbo, but then again, we are still improving and building on what we have.

Sort:  

This reminds me of the military term "hurry up and wait" and how we could probably say that every part of our lives are in some state of limbo. :) I hope yours settles for you, and in a good way. I used to have dreams of moving to another part of the country known for its low cost of living and rural settings (not to put a spotlight on it), but the job market is too sketchy and my roots go too deep here. :) I trace my ancestry back 7 generations to the two or three surrounding counties. My wife originates from the native population of this area as well.

I wish I could do a laughing crying face on here. "hurry up and wait" is the epitome of my life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66197.45
ETH 3522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14