Pallet Wood Storage Boxes and Canning Jar Score

in #life7 years ago

A few years ago Mr. Rain made me these storage boxes for my empty canning jars out of old pallets.

For the past couple of years most of them have sat empty collecting dust as I have been keeping most of my jars full of home canned foods, dried garden herbs, and more.

DSCN3416.JPG

Today I made a big score (my second one this summer) on canning jars so I am getting the boxes cleaned up for my new found jars.

Just love having such a handy man for a husband!

DSCN3418.JPG

Hope your Saturday is full of fun and blessings! ~Heidi

RainCountry1.JPG

Sort:  

These are gorgeous, and so are the pots behind them!

Those are wonderful boxes. Could they be used to store the filled jars if the sides were larger? Has Mr. Rain published the plans for them?

I used to use them for storing filled jars as well before we got our shelving for our pantry. No, he hasn't but I am sure if he gets time, he could do a video on it and also draw some up :)

@raincountry, I'm not much of a carpenter, but these look so wonderful that I would love to try making them. There are a couple of pallet sources near by, and I could get all I want. Would it help if I sent him a pleading, pretty please note?

Mr Rain is very talented with his tools :) you don't store the bottles like this while canning do you ?

I did for a bit until we got new shelves for our pantry :)

A great way to get rid of some of my pallets and build something constructive for my jars. Wish I had thought of this idea years ago.

Those are very nice. I built my compost bin from old pallets-it's not that nice.

#edthecanadian, I built my compost pile out of pallets too. I used zip ties and it works very well. I'm not much of a carpenter, but give me zip ties and a staple gun and I can build almost anything!

Sweet! Keep that ingenuity flowing.

Amazing! They are beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44