You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artificial Inteligence. A dream that becomes reality or a nightmare that is about to emerge?

in #life7 years ago

Great article.

My opinion is that it really depends.

We love to be afraid of the things we don't know, or the things we can't really control. We don't know how the AI will react when it gets to a very advanced level, and because of that, we are afraid of what might happen.

I never watched the Superman movies, but I know one thing he said, in a scene, to a general: "You're scared of me because you can't control me". I think that would be the case with AI. We are afraid of it because we may not be able to control it. We're obsessed with control.

I think the AI could be a great investment of time and energy, and could help us develop the entire human race in ways that we can't imagine. I do not say there won't be people trying to actually do bad things with the AI, but that's just how humans work. Some of them will actually try to recreate the world from the "Terminator" series.

My opinion is that we should not be afraid of the future. We should be prepared for it, but not afraid. The only way to advance, as a race, is to move forward, and creating an AI as smart as us may help humans in many ways. If we never try to evolve, no matter how afraid we are, we'll always be stuck at the same level.

If our ancestors would not have tried to discover things they were afraid of, we would still hunt animals to survive and live in a cave.

Anyway, awesome article, really enjoyed it, and I wish you best of luck! :)

Sort:  

Thanks mate, compliment like that give at me the energy to improve my work and become better than now. Really appreciated

No problem, glad I motivated you a little bit :) Best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48