You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And This Luscious Forever

in #life7 years ago

Great post, it surprises me that you did not receive any comment yet, even tho you received some upvotes.

I'm glad to know a little about your life, and I enjoyed reading everything. It's nice to see how some people really had fun in their childhood, especially when in school, maybe because sadly, for me, it wasn't like that.

I was the "different" guy, the guy everyone made fun of, the guy that spent a lot of time in front of the computer because no one really wanted to hang out with him. The only girl I like in my class ended up choosing 4 different guys that she knew for about a week, instead of me, even tho we knew each other for about 3 years.

And college... oh college. It was nice as it lasted (two months), but I had to move away from it and quit, since I discovered it will never do anything for me in the future, and it will never teach me something I love doing.

Related to devices, it really depends on how you use them, and these days I'm kind of grateful to all the smartphones in the world, because it helps me avoid people that are not interesting or not interested in talking to me.

A long time ago you had no idea when a person likes talking to you, or if it's fake, or if they even pay attention to what you say. However, these days it's easier to find out. If they spend more time looking at their phone than at you, that's a simple sign.

I believe everyone has the right to use devices the way they want, and if they don't like to live in the moment, then it's their choice. I always leave my phone in my pocket whenever I'm doing something that I want to pay attention to, mostly because I can't do multiple things at once, so it's ether experiencing the situation or looking at my phone... maybe that's why certain people like talking to me, because I never look at the phone when I'm with them, except when I need to know the time.

Anyway, I start to talk about all kind of uninteresting things, so I'll stop. Great post, loved it. Best of luck in the future! :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind words. And yes, my school life hasn't been a joyride either, I still wrote only after observing people around.
Do find me on WordPress and Instagram. Would love to have a talk with you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59431.63
ETH 2320.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50