You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Important Battle In Life, Is The Battle Within

in #life7 years ago

Great article, and you are completely right.

I still remember the early days when I decided I need to work on all kind of things in order to get successful, and how hard it was for me to take from my personal time and invest everything into my work.

I still remember how hard was for me to do the right thing in situations where doing the wrong thing would've been better for me, and how I had to convince myself that I should always do the right thing, no matter what.

And I still remember all the days I had to lay down on my bed and think about those two parts of myself that had different opinions about something.

I am grateful that I've been blessed with good imagination, and whenever I feel like I'm in a situation that needs to be analyzed and that needs a really good decision, I lay in my bed and I imagine my two parts, the logic one and the one that focuses on feelings talk to each other, bringing arguments for each decision and trying to get to an agreement.

If you learn how to work with yourself, and if you learn how to find solutions to all the problems you have that will be in harmony with both your logical part and your part that focuses on feelings, your life will be easier.

Great post, keep up the good work, and best of luck!

Sort:  

I agree 100% with you. Many times in life, listening to the bad side can be beneficial but then we have to consider the morals and always do the right thing. In the long term doing the right things will matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67527.39
ETH 3259.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64