Contradict yourself

in #life5 years ago

beautiful-girl-mirror-211024.jpg

This can do wonders both for your content and for yourself.

Contradicting your ideas means that, first, you'll have to find arguments to go against something you said in the past, which is a good exercise and something a lot harder than you might think and, second, it will also give you a lot of new ideas to talk about.

For example, the article I wrote yesterday was about how you shouldn't panic when you're having a creative block, and how having fun and just relaxing may be exactly what you need to get rid of it.

As I mentioned in the article, I wrote in the past about the same topic, but saying how wasting time doesn't really help you and how you should consume content that's actually useful in order to get ideas that can help you create something yourself.

I contradicted myself first because I realized, in time, that some people may get more ideas when they're having fun and second, because I wanted to write something and I didn't really have any ideas myself, so I used an old one, but in a different way.

This is something you can do as well, either to exercise your ability to come up with arguments against ideas, even if those ideas are yours, or to contradict something you said in the past and see if your beliefs have changed in any way.

No matter why you do it, contradicting yourself may be good for you and, in some cases, for other people, especially those who tried to tell you that you're wrong and couldn't do it because you were too stubborn to believe anything else except what you initially thought.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97