No hope remains - An original poem

in #life7 years ago (edited)

No hope remains

pexels-photo-580679.jpeg

Staring into the abyss
There is nothing but darkness
Everything is pitch black,
Trying to escape is pointless.

I strain my eye
But keep staring into nothingness.
Just like the sun during an eclipse,
which shrouds the sky with gloominess.

But unlike the eclipse which will soon pass
This dark cloud on my head will forever last.
For there is no hope, oh, there is none!
As nothing can change the future or the past.

This pain upon me is predestined
and you can't escape destiny
So I am stuck for eternity
In my self inflicted agony.

There is no hope for me to grasp
As this darkness will forever last
Hiding is futile and so is running
For, the moment of redemption has already passed.


Thanks for reading.

Xyz

Sort:  

Nice poem check my posts also if time permits

Sure.. I'll try to.

Damn , You have risen by due degrees, I sense more maturity in your work.

awesome poem .

wow this place is just filled with awesome talent, I learn something new everyday...amazing piece indeed!!

Awesome man!

Like a professional. Fantastic @rahul.stan. I'll see of your works more. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82