Choose today to rest in God

in #life7 years ago (edited)

nadi-whatisdelirium-313214.jpg

Our need for rest goes very deep. Who does not look forward for a peaceful rest? Even more important than the rest for the body, is rest for your mind.

Sometimes when things are overwhelming and I can't control them anymore, I feel I need to take a step backwards and find my rest in God. In that special place I find myself surrounded by peace, free of worries, with no burdens on my shoulders and no dark clouds looming on the horizon.

This is the day of peace. You rest in God, and while the world is torn by winds of hate your rest remains completely undisturbed. In Him you have no cares, no concerns, no burdens, no anxiety, no pain, no fear of future and no past regrets. When you rest, your tired mind is suddenly made fresh.

"I rest in God" This thought has power to wake up the sleeping truth in us.

In God's presence you will find holy peace and protection.
ImageCredit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29