You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On The Benefits of Journaling: 7 Reasons To Start

in #life8 years ago

What a damn fine post, @jamtaylor! Journaling has always been a part of my life. As a child, we were made to keep various journals in school. There are perhaps no greater mementos of childhood than my journals. Looking back on them, I made valuable comments on current events, girls, and family. Moreover, reading them now truly allows me to understand how I thought as a child. The aspirations and desiresI had then inspire me to continue achieving goals. The journals that I kept in high school, college, and into my adult years tell a similar story. I had so many worries in those days, all of which seemed like a big deal. However, with few exceptions, I hardly remember them nowadays.

I don't like blogging about deeply personal things. I tried that. I love Moleskin notebooks for writing detailed thoughts and poetry. I have really gotten into writing in Field Notes notebooks. While they are small, I am never without one.

Sort:  

That's really fantastic, aren't you glad they made you do that as a kid? I wish I'd done that. I'd love to have those memories. There's a Question a day 5 year joural which I gave to a friend's teenage son. I hope he writes in it. It's very simple and doesn't give a lot of room, but it's better than nothing and it can spark the journalling. It's a nice inexpensive and potentially incredibly valuable gift.

My wife has journals from the time she was 8 years old!! We have them put away. It was her influence that got me writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36