You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This series of stories will be titled 'I'm surprised I turned out as well as I did, given my childhood ...' 30

in #life7 years ago

@michelle.gent that’s one of your childhood memories, you may have confidence from the teenage.I once read that Michael Jordan said he was never as comfortable as when he was on the basketball court. I can’t fly through the air like Jordan (although I do have a three-inch vertical leap), but I can relate to his feeling of stepping into a well-defined IN comfort zone.
That’s where your childhood memories come in, pointing to what makes you you and providing clues to your strengths and weaknesses. What my memory of botching the hand motions to that cheer and making the student body laugh tells me is that I love the spotlight. I enjoy being in front of people so much, in fact, that I’ve made a living of it, while helping others learn a thing or two about themselves and their relationships in the process.

Big thumbs up

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind comments, I truly appreciate every reply.

When you earn a living doing something you love, you'll never work a day in your life - because it's not 'work' if you love it :)

It's a fortunate man that can achieve such a living. Well done :)

(although I do have a three-inch vertical leap)

nods impressive :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68201.16
ETH 2640.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72