300 FOLLOWERS IN 3 MONTHS. THANKS GUYS!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

A thank you for listening to me rant

When I started on Steemit I wasn't sure if I'd gain any traction. But just 3 months later I have 300 followers and that number is growing steadily every day.

As my content is mostly raging about stuff that annoys or just plain pisses me off about society, I'd often thought that there's very few people that would listen and as the world is getting crazier by the second, it's harder to find a sane little corner of the internet.

That's why it took me ages to convince myself to start my Youtube channel and Steemit accounts and to see if there's an audience out there that wants to listen to what I have to say. Apparently, there is and even though I had no idea how to make videos (and I guess I still don't at a level of quality that I'd want to) I guess I just took the chance and dove right in. And while the Youtube channel is growing slowly (probably because of their insane policy changes - which probably throw my rants under the "hate speech" corner of Youtube), the Steemit page seems to be gaining more and more traction.

Now since you were willing to listen (or at least read this far) I might as well tell you a little about myself.

Who am I?

396552_529397690410077_877517278_n.jpg

My name is Sebastian and I was born (and still live) in a small European country called Slovenia. I'm 29 and (effectively) unemployed, but privately tutor guitar to kids (as I've been playing it since I was 15) so I get by somehow. I've never identified with the general public, tried to follow the herd or be a part of some political or social affiliation. I try to stay independent in all walks of life and this I find gives me a (fairly) unbiased look at today's society and people. I don't vote, I don't preach, I just see the world for what it is and try to dig through its mountain of bullshit and try to find what little treasure that lies at the bottom.

I've always been fascinated and wanted to be a part of anything that has to do with entertainment, be it music, movies, games, books, etc. I've never wanted to narrow myself down to one thing but wanted to try all of these. I'm slowly progressing towards that end, and this is where I'll shamelessly promote some of my work.

What do I do?

You (probably) already know my Youtube channel Rage of Reason. Here I rant about the problems of society that we can all relate to and also review overrated movies. If there's some stupid shit going on in the world, you bet it's gonna be addressed on this channel. This channel is my current version of standup (which I would like to try at some point, when I eventually move out of this country).

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWDGdos262y2WvZ-vr0d33g

(if you would subscribe and like my videos there I'd greatly appreciate it)

I also have a second channel dedicated to music. This is where I post covers (or soon original songs) that I've recorded. I haven't updated this channel in a while, but I'm currently working on some new material.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCr_2b8gBZkkBOuQ7xtXw2RA

I've also made some D&D adventures that I'm selling over the DM's guild. RPGs are another passion of mine and it's really fun to write these adventures (but takes a lot of time).

http://www.dmsguild.com/browse.php?x=0&y=0&author=Sebastian%20Baar

I've also made a mod for a PC game called Rise of Nations. I've been working on it for the past year or so and people seem to like it, you can check it out if you're into RTS.

http://www.moddb.com/mods/rise-of-the-ages

I'm also in the process of creating my own tabletop RPG (that's probably gonna take a long time to complete) but it's one of my dreams that I wanna fulfill at one point. I've been making steady progress, but haven't released anything until I flesh it out a bit more.

Recently I've also been trying out some voice work for a mod for the game Vampire: The Masquerade - Bloodlines. The mod creator is currently very impressed with my work so this is also a business niche that I would be interested in doing.

I'm also writing a novel (that I'm currently converting into a script) that will probably take me the better part of the next 5-10 years to finish. It's a post-apocalyptic story that follows several characters around the world as it goes up in flames around them.

That's about it. As you can see, I keep myself busy :) If you guys wanna be updated on any of this stuff let me know and I might consider adding some info on it to the page as it progresses.

Thanks again

I thought I'd open up a bit to the community so you know a little about the person behind the screen. As this channel grows, I'll probably change the name to my actual name and then merge all this content so I can post all of it under the same page. But I still want it to grow some more and want to hear you guys' feedback and if you think this is a good idea, or should I just open up a new channel?

Hope you guys enjoy my vids, I've got a lot of content prepared for the future and thanks again for listening :D

360_george_carlin_0203.jpg
"And remember, it's all bullshit and it's bad for ya." - George Carlin

Don't forget to upvote, comment and follow!

Youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCWDGdos262y2WvZ-vr0d33g
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/RageOfReasonShow/
Patreon https://www.patreon.com/rageofreason
Vid.me https://vid.me/RageofReason
SteamFollower (referral link) https://steemfollower.com/?r=568

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @rageofreason I have upvoted and sent you a tip

LOL I like the quote at the end there :)

George knows best :D

Sounds like me, I rant every now and then too. Trust me in this backwards world, there is plenty to rant about. Love the George Carlin pic at the end. One of my favorite comedians of all time. Dick Gregory recently passed to. We're loosing a lot of the people that used to call it for what it is.

All the greats are slowly going away :\

I think the solution to that is we have to now take their places. Speak our mind, especially when your heart is with the people. Be great in our own right.

Welcome to the Steemit community, Rageofreason!! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62311.78
ETH 2418.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67