You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Positive Thinking is Overrated

in #life8 years ago

I've read your posts about how your struggles have helped you cultivate the positivity mindset you have, and why it works for you and people like you. I dont think you are peddling charlatanism, as to me it shows you believe in what you say. At the same time, I also think kyriacos is right about the positivity movement/trope in general. So any commentary on this post, on this topic generally, from me I hope/ask you don't take as personally.

Sort:  

Thanks for this - I don't take it personally, not one bit. And he's a lot right in what he says - most of what is in this post is true. Agreed. And, as I've said before I really enjoy reading his work.

But that being said if someone didn't create hope for me, or believe in me, I would still be in the gutter hating life. I tend to try and return the favour in the best way that I can

But as for explaining myself constantly and trying to gain the imaginary upper hand, illusioned by asynchronous communication on the internet by picking apart what he says- I'll just not get sucked into - because I have better things to do with my time lol

It was interesting to read your debate. It still does show that you are an emotionally sensitive person, as I mentioned before. I like that you share your struggle with mental health, and for me there is always value in seeing why people come to believe what they do, so tho I'm not the positivity type person, I enjoy your content.

Thank you! It's actually nice to read that you're not a positivity person but enjoy my content - I completely understand that what it write isn't for everyone, if one trick suited all the person that invented it would be king of the world lol.

Yup, for a man I'm extremely emotionally intelligent. I can walk into a room and instantly tell the mood. I'm a person that likes to use that knowledge to my advantage.

Like I say, I could cower in the corner with the emotions I feed off from everyone, or I could recognise them and use them to my advantage.

But then again, like what he said at above, it took several defining moments and a snowball to success in my life to be able to recognise the extra sensory data. Hard work!

btw, you must vote for Witnesses! to help steemit curation and usability grow! we should concentrate our votes!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@radioactivities/rock-the-witness-vote-together-our-voice-matters

Shall do - I liked that article!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42