Sort:  

I'm INTP. I don't make anywhere near the average above for that type...but I am currently dedicated to educating my daughter at home, so that cuts into the old work availability quite a bit. I think I'm pretty good at saving. Of the income I do make each month, I save 15%, and when I get some extra, unexpected funds, I always try to save 50% of that. But conscious saving is a relatively new thing that it took me years to really drill into habit.

And I'm not at all frugal with my spending habits. I'm frugal with my regular monthly expenses, like utilities and gas and whatnot. I always buy used cars and turn the lights out when I leave the room... but I can't convince myself not to eat out all the time, or not to buy little things for myself as soon as the mood strikes me. That's why I have to lock my savings away as soon as I get paid. Else I would blow it all on flavored coffees and books.

Interesting. I would suspect that your 'P' (prospecting) wins over the impulse type buying, but your introverted side wins over the long term planning side.

They list the income as 'household income' but don't state if the listed personality is head of household or single or what personality the partner is. So without further information I wrote this up as a kind of fun experiment with the data out there.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, much appreciated!

Spending wise, you must be on the ENTP side, as they have the 3rd lowest percentage that say they are frugal.

Since you are I/ENTP, do you like to question the prevailing mode of thought?

Always. I began that at a young age reading Nietzsche.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56