You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shared-help toolkit - Can you help create one?

in #life7 years ago

Hi @sultnpapper just checking in to see how things are going for you... well I hope. In this post you certainly hit home for me with one paragraph about when someone comes asking for help, that they are the one supporting another through emotional times.. I like you believe this to be the case. Thank you and take care @racykacy

Sort:  

Well thanks for checking in, but this post is one I just happened to have re-steemed for Dr. Zoe so I can't take credit for hitting anything home, it is all hers. But since you are here and liked it maybe direct a comment to her too. Since I know both of you the need for me to introduce seems appropriate, Racy, meet Dr. Z, Dr. Z meet Racy and while I am at it I want both of you to meet another good friend of mine from Cape Town , South Africa @lizelle, and @lizelle meet both Dr. Z and Racy.
I think that covers the introductions.
Now back to me, I have been pretty busy with work and keeping up with the daily dose. Plus the weather has started to break here and I have a lot of outside projects around the place that have to be tended too so the weekends are extremely busy. Got to run now, check you soon.

Great to hear you are well @sultnpapper and keeping busy. I thought the saying went "a WOMAN'S work is never done " not the case anymore after reading this. P.S. Pleased to meet you @lizelle from Cape Town and thank you Dr. Zoe for this well written interesting post. Take care @racykacy

Hi there @racykacy so pleased to read hour comment, thank you! Going to hop over to your profile now and take a look for mutual support, kindest DJ

Thank you @zoedj and take care. I hope to spot some of your future posts as I don't get notifications so I tend to miss a lot. Regardless I will keep and eye out. @racykacy

Thanks so much @racykacy I hope you do - I've had some time working away so back to here to do what I need to do and reach those who need it now ... thanks for your support!

Pleased to meet you @racykacy, but mr Papper, I am actually from Durban, that lovely lady @simplylizelle is from Cape Town :) Excellent post by dr Zoe, sad not more people are reading it but as you said, tags are vitally important, partake in writing, food & photography contests etc etc as well plus becoming part of one of the groups here on steemit as well. Please persist dr Zoe, would love to read more!

Hi @lizelle I read and loved your posts last night so serendipatious one night say. I look forward to sharing and collaborating with you more - thank you too for your helpful tips! Let’s see what the year brings that I have committed to proactively “stick with it” kindest DJ

Thank you @zoedj, lovely word that - serendipitous! I also look forward to reading more of your posts, & I do blog about other subjects besides cooking ;) Have a great weekend!

Yes, you are from Durban, so how did you like me tricking you into putting our lovely friend into the mix? Actually, I just screwed it up, but you are more than aware that I can do that some times.

Hahaha mr Papper, so you tricked me or you got confused with the two Lizelle's again? Do hope we draw @simplylizelle into this conversation, sure she will enjoy both @zoedj & @racykacy's blogs!
You certainly have a way of bringing people together, don't you :):)

I had the right continent, at least, yes this time I confused the locations.

I know was just teasing:)

Pleased to meet you to @lizelle stay safe and well @racykacy

You are very kind with your time and support @sultnpapper thank you for the acknowledgement and intros! DJ

You are most welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.21
ETH 2441.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68