You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Art of Setting a Personal Challenge

in #life7 years ago

As we've talked about before, there is so much power in showing up!

I have recently been very "snackish" and have been working hard to have snacks that are healthier. But this morning all I wanted was some chocolate so I chowed down on 4 mini Resses Peanut Butter Cups. This is what I call "soul food" instead of "body food" and sometimes I think the biggest honor you can give is to respect that feeling.

Sort:  

Oh I hear this. I fed myself loads of peanut butter yesterday because it was what I could get down. Other food had no appeal, and while PB is higher in carbs than I'd like (and probably a grand portion of why I feel like I have clouds in my head today), I was satiated and had the energy I needed to make it through the day.

I'm so glad the PB helped and that you were able to engage in eating something your body needed even if your mind rebelled a bit <3.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65