poetry + art // to pieces

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I want to leave myself scattered. I want all these pieces that push and pull my mind to eventually explode and spread across the sky.

I didn’t ask for this heart.

This heart was given to me and I’d like to take it back <but I can’t> so I just need someone to hold it for a while. To hold me for a while until I no longer feel like an enemy in my own skin.

A foreigner to my flesh.

I am but one piece begging to be a million. Memories won’t let me me rest and dreams won’t let me wake-

I am beside myself in ways that words cannot place.

I don’t want to be the predator to your prey. I want to be the star scattered sky that leaves you speechless as you lie on your back, contemplating the madness of this life.

@kingasart 



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62886.34
ETH 2448.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64