The life in Bangkok : Day 9

in #life7 years ago

A Friday, I remember that my flatmate did not stay when she came back from work, I remember that I kept sleeping for a long time.
I went then to Jay’s house, where I had to work a little bit with the team, Sam was developing a website, but he did not know what to do, he has something but was a little bit in trouble expressing it, I had to sit with him and try to understand what he really wants from this website, what this website is supposed to express? Which message shall it send to audience ? After understanding a little bit the purpose, I was able to find out what to put on the website. I am still working on it.
I had scheduled couple days before a meeting with a guy called Max, who has some ideas and that maybe he could find a fit for me for a part time job. The meeting was at terminal 21 mall, Starbucks coffee. He was obviously a french guy, we started talking a little bit about me, what brings me over here to Bangkok, he talked about his projects, new and old ones. I gave him some ideas and offered him a little bit hand to test his application. He was wondering how he could help me out since he does not know exactly, I told him what I really want and what are my purposes of looking for a job, I want the work permit honestly, I am good at coding, I have some skills I want to focus on if possible. He was really nice and understood me well, we are having a future meeting next Tuesday with his developer, called Josh, if I remember well. Hopefully we will figure out something together. After finishing the meeting, I went back to Jay’s House in order to take back my laptop, I worked a little bit on the website. We also had dinner together, played cards and then left Jay, to get some rest, it was just 9pm. After coming back home of course I got the chance to talk to mom a little bit. I had a lot to do and I am not advancing fast.

josefa-ndiaz-312261.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55