The life in Bangkok : Day 7

in #life7 years ago

It is a Wednesday, I don’t remember how much tired I was, I am sure it was the case. As usual waking up in the morning, at 8 this time. My flatmate felt like I am so exhausted, so she does not mind letting me sleep for some extra time, and I really appreciated that. I had not much to do in the morning, just checking on some cool meet up to attend, it was the case. I prepared myself, went out at midday in order to attend the Thai exchange group meeting, I thought I was at the right place, but after all, the map took me wrong for a reason.
It is when I decided to learn the streets and their logic. I tried to walk long distances to understand the logic of the streets, in order to use less the map, and do not depend on it every time, it consumes data and also battery. So I missed my first meet up of the day, but I went to another cool place instead while discovering the streets and alleys. I went to terminal 21 mall. It is a mall with an airport style, like each floor represents a country, while the stairs represents a departure and arrivals, (the entry to an automatic stair is like a gate). This mall takes you then to San Francisco and to Hollywood, to Paris, London, Rome, Istanbul , Tokyo and the Caribbean. All the main monuments of the countries are represented in each floor, it is then very easy to recognize each floor. You can also find places where to charge your phone and get some rest. The main big brands are present, super markets, libraries, restaurants, coffee shops and many other clothing markets are present. It was a great place to spend an afternoon.

20171011_151427.jpg
Later in the day I went to a comedy show, like those I just used to watch on movies and series, it is a little bit too new to me. It was in a bar, a live lounge when comedians get onstage, hold the mic and start telling jokes, audience may laugh, or not. It was (for me) a little bit embarrassing since most of what do they joke about was awkward. Anyway it was an experience, sometimes the comedian asks questions to some of the audience, it can be really embarrassing sometimes. After the show ended I stayed talking to a crazy guy like me (older though) who left everything and just came to Bangkok. I do not know what exactly are his objectives, but we had fun talking and chatting. I am not sure if I could attend next week or not.
Then I went back home walking, as usual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55