The Life in Bangkok: Day 5steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

I woke up at 5…. Yes at 5am, I was ready and fixed the room, perfumed it well, and went out. My schedule for the day was to give a visit to the international hospital to apply for a part time job. I waited in the library until 7:30 am, the hospital is not far from where I live, just 5 min walk. I went to look for the human resources service. The hospital is really huge that you get confused, it was a little complicated to find the service. Once there, I had to wait for 10 minutes, since they open at 8am, and yes they did open exactly at 8 !!! I promise it is the truth. I had to check first on the available positions, the only one suitable for me was the IT Generalist. I had then to fill a huge 4 pages application form, many usual questions asked, previous jobs, education, blablabla. After finishing everything, the lady told me that they will contact me if selected, after 2 to 4 weeks. Right…I can wait then forever.

I really finished earlier than expected, I came back by 9:15 min, I decided to go to the gym since I had nothing to do. I was so confident, did not realize that I am really not strong to do any activity. I jumped on the treadmill and started running for a total time of 20 minutes. I did not feel anything, but when I cooled down, I felt really dizzy and about to pass out and loose consciousness . I had then to lay down fast, all the bad feelings happened, I felt the envy to throw up, then a diarrhea then a horrible stomach pain. I was laid down for hours, until 11am, I slept a little bit to decrease the pain, drank water ,ate a banana. I was so scary.
I realized how week I am, and that I need a long time rest, and eat really well. By 12pm, there was no work to do, they did not call me. Sam did not even pass by, I do not understand, but I felt really alone today, and I guess I have to do all thing by myself and do not count on anyone. I need to be strong, really. I am afraid to fall and fail. But I will resist. I had after that a horrible headache from looking for part time jobs. I went to that meeting room and laid down a little bit, then went to the pool. By 7Pm or 8, I went for dinner, I had to eat some good meat, because I needed energy in my body, I feel so weak. I had a small tour in the arabic neighborhood, so crowded, I bought green lenses, just for fun.

Tomorrow I will have a good morning meeting for breakfast, hope I will get to know many people there, because I am starting to feel very annoyed here.
For a better tomorrow.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rachabella! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Yaaaaaaaaay so happy , really ^^Thanks :D

You can check out my blog for many more stories, and the previous days, from the life in Bangkok.
@rachabella

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55