The life in Bangkok: Day 17

in #life7 years ago

It is bad that I do not focus or give some time to write a little bit about my experience here. A lot happened since then, I’m not sure if I can remember details but I will try to highlight the most important details. On Saturday , I met some new friends in a bar called Game Over, where people gather and play video games, cards, silly other games and of course drink and eat. There was many nationalities, USA, Russia, Germany, Nepal ….. we had the chance to talk and play some cards games. Before midnight we wanted to go to a nightclub and dance a little bit, unfortunately, most of them did not bring their ID, we went instead to a bar called the Australian Pub, where there was a group singing, it was fun and nice, and they were creating a great atmosphere. We stayed until the end (2am).
I went back home walking since my place was not that far.
Sunday was boring, I did not have to go anywhere but I had to prepare for my first event to present Billionex, I planed it for next Friday. So I had to print the banners (they were already well designed and ready) so I wan looking for a good printer. Someone told me to go to MBK (a mall), but it was extremely expensive there, so I finished ordering it online for a better price. Then I called the manager of a bar and restaurant in order to book the place, he was very nice and offered me the place for free in condition people come and order drinks and food. I started promoting for the event on my Facebook page and I sponsored them so that I can reach the maximum of people. I had high expectations.
On Tuesday I went to the printer so that I pay him what left and try to negotiate with him the possibility of getting the banners sooner than expecting (it was supposed to be on Friday at 4pm), I wanted them on Thursday so that I prepare well myself on Friday with logistics and other details of the event. Unfortunately, the guy told me there were no possibilities, and then later the day he sent me an email to come on Thursday afternoon, I felt released a little bit.
I met also in terminal 21 Max’s developer, called Josh, we talked a little bit more about what they are doing, their projects, and we tried to figure out what they can offer to me; it was not that simple after all, they are a startup and they have not that much of money to pay me if I could work with them.
Wednesday was not that busy, I just went in the afternoon to a meet up called Starting a business in Thailand , where a lawyer firm came to explain for us a little bit about the administrative and regulations details when starting a business, it was a beginning, I felt that I needed those information to communicate them to my co-founders, since we have a business idea in mind. Anyway, in that meeting I met again two persons I met before, Leon or Leo, the guy from Netherlands who I having a startup, and Bing, the Thai girl I met in my first meet up, she really sounded different and weird. I also met a new friend, Priya, an Indian girl who is graduating this year, who is thinking of starting up a t-shirt printing company here in Thailand.
After the meeting, Leo wanted to have dinner, so we walked looking for a cheap restaurant, it took longer than expected, then we finished into a very fancy restaurant where it was dark, cozy, romantic, and full of candles. We had interesting discussions, about personal life, lovers, experiences, ….. The food was great and worth the price we paid in the end. I would definitely go back there, maybe with a lover :3?
Thursday, my event was getting closer, and I was trying create contents to my Facebook page and event. I had to pick up the banners from the printing company, there were good, and I was satisfied about the result I got. In the afternoon, as Thursday before, I went to that cryptocurrency education event in the same place where I will organize my event. I did not have talked to many people that time about my event, but I was glad Christian (the presentation animator) introduced and invited people to my presentation for tomorrow. Because I talked to him before, (Monday in the Satoshi meet up) for a possibility of a collaboration between our two events, so I was really glad he did more than expected.
Friday, the presentation day finally came in, I was stressed a little bit, I did not feel prepared much as I wished, so I booked the hotel meeting room for 5 hours, it costed me 100 Baht. I repeated my speech almost twice, then I remembered that my computer has no adapter for the hdmi cable, I stressed and was so upset because I did not think about this logistic detail before today. So I did my best trying to look for what necessary, and found out that there is a mall not too far from me, where I can buy an adapter. I remember it was almost 3pm, I went to the mall using a motorbike. Once there, I found what I wanted in the 3Rd floor.
After everything ready, I went to the location. At the margarita storm, I went to the second floor where the presentation will be held. I prepared my banners, my computer and connected it to the TVs. After that, Priya came up, she is supposed to be helping me with the logistics, like taking pictures and all the other details. I remember wearing the beautiful white soft shirt and a black jean with black high heels, I was really excited to present and I really did my best to make it work. Unfortunately, no one came. I was able to hide my disappointment in face of Priya, I kept my self
Busy with her talking and presenting what I supposed to expose to her. She somehow liked the idea, but nothing tangible so far. The event is supposed to be from 5pm to 7PM. After 7, I decided to take Priya to a bar in Soy 11, called The Australian pub and BBQ, it was actually 10 min far away from my place. I knew they were having that group singing, it is always fun listening and dancing to the music they play. So we went me and Priya to that place, she ordered a drink and something to eat, I had a soda. Then one of her friends came in and joined us. He is originally from Cambodia and he is an architect doing his master here in Bangkok. We talked and knew a little bit each other, then we danced a little bit, for I guess 2 or 3 songs, after that Priya had to leave, and he left with her. I stayed alone in that bar dancing, people thinks that I came to meet guys or something, anyway I felt really alone and it was somehow boring even if the group performed really well.

Saturday, we planned me and the Team : Sam Jay Micky and Sali to go to the south of the country, to Surat Thani, it is 9 hours far by car, and 1 hour far using the plane. Since Sam almost introduced the trip to me as a business one, when I was preparing my suitcase, I put some of my business dresses, some pants, nice and classic shirts. The departure was supposed to be at 2:30pm, I was ready by 11am, I went to Jay’s house, they didn’t answer me so I though they already left to the airport; I went directly to the airport. I figured then out that they were still in the city.
Anyway I was the first to be at the airport. Jay and Micky arrived after me, then Sali came, Sam was the last who came in. The trip was delayed a little bit for 30 minutes. The trip took an hour, I did not feel anything, I totally slept during the trip. Arrived in Surat THANI, we rented a car, went to a restaurant and had lunch, a late lunch.
Sam drove us to the place from where we took a boat to an island called Ku Phitak , I was still feeling weird, since I saw everyone with very light satchel or bag, I was the only one with a suitcase, and wearing pretty fancy. Arrived to the place from where we were gonna take the boat, I asked Sam if we where meeting the people there; he answered absolutely not!!! That is when I became a little bit surprised; my outfits did not suit what we were gonna do later, I was in high heels. we walked in the sand, so I had to change my shoes.
The small 10min boat trip was not so bad, since the sea was very calm. We had to walk a little bit in the sea to reach the cabanas. I was just laughing and making comments on how ridiculous were my outfits, and how I wished I knew before. It was fun though. We were then in old wood cabanas, where people live on fishing, no fancy rooms or bathrooms, it was like back to the nature style. The host made for us great fish and sea food dinner, it was ridiculously delicious, I loved it so much. Then we started dancing on music, talking about a lot of details, especially Sam’s case. They told me something I did not ever know, I will not mention it at all, I was just choked and went directly to sleep, too bad they were talking in Thai language, otherwise I would have liked to understand what happened to Sam when I left couple months ago. Guess I will never know.
We slept in some hard carpet, the good thing is there were no mosquitos and we had good blankets. I woke up very early, I wanted to pray and also watch the sunrise and discover the beauty of the place when lights came out. It was a magical chilling moment; I was glad I stayed awake.
After that, they started waking up, and they had some kind of breakfast I couldn’t eat, since I prefer having something sweat in the morning or some eggs. They had a soup, rice and something else I do not remember the name. We went then for a small tour me and Sali, we were able to get to a rock beach, we took some nice pictures and then went back to the cabanas. The boat came to take us back to the land, this time we did not have to walk in the sea, which was great.

You can find here the pictures of that trip : https://steemit.com/photography/@rachabella/my-trip-to-surat-thani-south-of-thailand

Guess this is what my life looked like the first month, the second month was insanely different, many changes, new experiences, new challenges. Let's figure that out in my future posts...
If you liked the posts, do not hesitate to comment and let me know about what do you think about.

See you in my next posts.
@rachabella
bryan-apen-315762.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66