Everyday engineering: Making life easier

in #life7 years ago

Good (insert time of day here) to all my fellow Steemians! Today I was hoping to get you guys commenting and sharing your secrets. No, I'm not talking about the ones you're ashamed of, no need to be afraid.

I'm talking about the little tips and tricks everyone comes up with in their own everyday life. That's why I named the post "Everyday engineering", since all these small improvements you make in everyday life can be considered as optimizing your life.

So, if you have a neat little trick or "hack" you use in your everyday life to make it just a bit easier, please share it with us so your fellow Steemians can make their life a bit easier as well. It doesn't matter whether the things you share are super-useful or not, as long as you feel like it's worth sharing it probably is. It doesn't even have to be that useful, it can for example be something you do to get that extra bit of happiness out of your life.

I'm gonna start with a boring but sometimes useful thing I do. We all have been in a situation where we came home with multiple bags of groceries filled with different kinds of products: Frozen food, veggies, meat etc. When you start unpacking your groceries and open the fridge and freezer doors, it doesn't take long until the alarms start beeping or your fridges get all warm. What I usually do is as I'm unpacking the bags, I place the products on a table in such a manner that frozen stuff is at one spot, veggies here, meat there, you get the idea. This way I don't have to rearrange them again when I put them in the fridge or freezer and don't have to keep the doors open while I'm searching for that one thing that was going to the freezer but is now missing. This saves some time but also energy since you only keep the doors open for less time.

I'm sure you guys have some better tips to share so please do so. Peace.
-R

image
Image credits: https://www.flickr.com/photos/bjornmeansbear/5010984974

Sort:  

I use toothpaste to wipe clean the surface of the pressing Iron to dirt and brownish colour of it.

I really like the sentence of that pic. True one. Thanks for sharing this post, @rabbe123

It's interesting. Kuripan that I read, whether to do more and I masi much to learn at this time, whether I can follow you because I want to learn and want to succeed for this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56325.56
ETH 2374.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33