A finnish evening swim and an old school ride

in #life7 years ago

Hey Steemians, it's Rabbe. I just thought I'd share a few photos with you guys.

So I got a message from an old friend asking if I want to hang out for an hour or two. I was pretty exhausted after a hard week at work, but we hadn't seen eachother in a while so we decided to take it easy and come up with something chill. We've been good friends for years, partially because we both like to come up with weird ideas and know that the other one is always in. So today we thought we'd go for a swim in a small lake nearby, even though it's been a cold summer and it had just been raining for the whole day, so the water would probably be cold as hell.

My mate came to pick me up with this car.
image
Now I'm not much of a "car-enthusiast" but come on, that's one damn cool ride. An old Land Rover that is noisy as heck but it sure turned some heads in the streets.

When we got to the lake, we thought that testing how cold the water was would make us chicken out so we didn't do it. We decided to just walk to the end of the jetty and jump in. imageYes, this is the exact moment of us jumping in for the first time. We decided to film it just for fun but I think it turned out pretty nice.

Yes, the water was as cold as we thought. We estimated that it was probably 17°C since that is quite typical this time of year considering the weather conditions. But at least it was refreshing.

Happy Midsummer to all my fellow Steemians, I hope you're having a nice week so far. Here in Finland tomorrow is a day-off for most since Midsummer is quite a big thing here. Until next time. Peace.
-R

Sort:  

Hey, are you the one on the left?

No, I'm the levitating dude on the right lol

Commence hovergliding..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51