Life Definitely Has It's Moments

in #life6 years ago

I wanted to take a few moments to let everyone know why I am not posting or on steemit much this past week.

On Monday the 19th I had to take my wife to the emergency room due to major health issues. Partly it involved early stage renal failure. In part this was due to a reaction to medications. On top of that she was have a major allergic reaction to medication she has been on. Due to some very good doctors she improved enough that they moved her to a rehabilitation center to work on rebuilding her physical strength. I can say she is improving gradually, but could be in the rehabilitation center for a few weeks.

BOb & Deb.jpg

This photo is only a couple of years old.

I have had to cover her work load during this time. We care for disabled adults in our home. So I have been busy, besides trying to get in to see her.

Then just as she was settling into the rehabilitation center one of the disabled ladies we care for, who had been ill for a couple weeks got worse and I ended up taking her to the emergency room. It turns out she has some serious issues. The biggest is only about 35% of her heart is functioning and because of this there is not much that can be done for her...The best we can do is keep her as comfortable as possible. In a day or so we will have her home, which will be more work, but seeing she has been with us for 18 years we want her in familiar surroundings when she passes.

This all means I have been stretched beyond my limits, which means I have had very little time to be on steemit. Wanted my followers to know I had not just disappeared.

Once things settle down here I will be more active again.

Sort:  

sir we are wait for your new blog

I am hoping I can do a post this weekend. I was working on one with photos of our cruise to Mexico a couple of years ago. Things are settling down a little so I am hopeful...

ok sir thanks

God bless of your wife.

lovely cuple

thank you so much sir for your resteemed

My wife is getting stronger. We are trying to keep her in rehabilitation center another 5 days to get stronger. Right now if she came home I would also be her care provider and I am on overload.

The disabled lady we care for came home yesterday. She is in pretty bad shape. She is at the end of her life, although cannot predict how long she has. Today she is doing better, but with her heart in such bad condition she is weak. we do have extra help with her through this process.

Just taking it one-day-at- a- time...She functions at a 3 year old level so she really does not grasp what is going on.

A few have asked how I am doing and all I can say I am tired but hanging in there. My daughter has been a great help with both situations.

now how is her condition? everything ok now?

God bless her. we are praying.

good luck deborah stronger and faster healed.
hopefully the woman cacqt the double care also speedy recovery.
keep the spirit @r2cornell
I loveyou mom

halo r2cornell
I just joined in steemit
I can not create posts yet
my steemit account was created by my friend

now he's gone out of town.
I do not know what to post

I pray a quick heal to your wife
and the old lady you care for as well.

You have to be your masters

they will recover
because many people are praying
I believe

hopefully your wife is always healthy and become better @r2cornell

She is improving and will be coming home tomorrow but will be getting therapy at home. I am just very tired now.

when he comes home he will give you happiness throughout your life, the day you pass is full of happiness with them

Keep spirit @r2cornell
Keep spirit ms debora

We all support

we always pray for healing mistress.
the deborah mistress we already regarded as our mother.
quick heal mama deborah

if you have time, please read my latest post.
and please give an opinion.
thank you very much @r2cornell

I've read last night

I can learn from your post.

hopefully you will make a post to me.
I have not made any posts yet.
I do not know

certainly a friend, keep reading other people's posts and keep trying.
you will
good luck .

you are not alone sir
I will always pray for the healing of your master's wife.
hopefully your wife quickly recovered and the disabled women you care for also recover quickly.

keep the spirit of deborah mistress
keep the old woman's spirit disabled
still semarang r2cornell.

so many people pray for you.

I also pray for a speedy recovery

Do to time constraints I will write a response that is for each of you. I greatly appreciate the kind words, thoughts and prayers from everyone.

My wife(Deborah) is getting stronger. She is getting a lot of therapy. I am just trying to keep her in the rehabilitation center so she can get strong enough to do everything for herself.

The disabled lady (Annie) that is in hospital will come home tomorrow. The goal is to keep her as comfortable as possible and around people she knows for her last days.

Again thank you to everyone for your support. It means a lot to me.

stay afloat and fight the mother @deborah.
we all pray for your healing.
We all love you.

quick heal ya lady @deborah.
we all pray for healing mistress.

don't warry sir. she will be strongly back again. i will praying for her. you keep up your caring.

we are praying for her. she will be fine as soon. you are a good husband its too good. thank you.

hopefully no obstacles and all goes well

stay afloat and fight the mother @deborah.
we all pray for your healing.
We all love you.

stay afloat and fight the mother @deborah.
we all pray for your healing.
We all love you.

Datanglahbme blog saya tuan .
Terimakasih banyak @r2cornell

Keep spirit mom @deborah
quick heal ya mom @deborah.
we all pray for healing mistress.

Thanks for you

love its indepandent more.and love is not pain.its not finised any time

ha ha ,,,its good moment with lover

love comes from heaven we know...but when a couple a pass their special time with each other that moment they can realize something special in their heart..........
it's amazing

This is vary nice couple. i love you sirDQmZo4UhG9jNXd42JdvTYdctu6EGvA3kkkvWm5CY2KhWKMb.jpg

How is your wife now? I pray for your wife and everyone, they should get well soon, thanks for posting a lot of days, your photography is really awesome, both of them are very good moments,

Thank you. My wife is getting better. I will be bringing her home tomorrow. She will still need more therapy.

I have been working 16 - 18 hour days caring for the people in our home. The one that I had in hospital was given maybe 6 months to live. Lot of extra work... I will survive this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41