First Vacation in 30 years (Part 1)

in #life6 years ago

It has been awhile since I posted something due to family health issues and demands on myself. My wife is getting better, but she has a long way to go. She is able to help me more which takes pressure off of me. I am hoping cryptocurrency keeps going back up in value so I can seriously look at retirement. For now I am taking over my wife's in-home care of the disabled business. We have done this together for 25 years, but now I need to take the primary role.

Enough on that...I thought I would share some photographs from a cruise we went on 2 years ago, to Mexico. It was our first real vacation in 30 years. Enjoyed it enough we are looking at another one next year.

Where to begin? What better way to start than sunrise from our balcony in the ship:

IMG_0144.JPG

Next up is 2 photographs of companions along the way. I must have taken 40 photographs to get two that were pretty nice:

IMG_0185.JPG

IMG_0183.JPG

This next one is of a tourist "pirate ship". I was hoping they would raise their sails, but we still enjoyed watching. Possible if we take the next cruise to same places we might try go out on it:

IMG_0845.JPG

IMG_0854.JPG

Next is a photograph of my daughter, son-in-law, and my wife Deborah:

IMG_0233.JPG

Have to have at least one photograph of myself and my wife:

IMG_0235.JPG

Here is a photograph of when we had our first shore visit in Puerto Vallarta :

IMG_0299.JPG

Well everyone this is Part 1 of ? I have sorted through a lot of the photographs and have more to do a followup. I am still going through many more to find some particular photographs I thought I took. This was when I first started using my Canon Rebel T5. A lot of photos did not come out as well as I would have liked. Next cruise I will have my longer distance lens which could provide some fantastic photos, and more experience with my camera.

To close I would like to share a photograph of a young entrepreneur we met in Puerto Vallarta. He was selling gum (Chiclets) to the tourists.

IMG_0465.JPG

I trust you enjoyed my first segment from our cruise to Mexico. I will try and be able to respond to all comments like I normally do. Be patient if I miss someone or am getting behind. If there is any spam I will not have time to respond. I am still extremely busy, but I have missed all the interaction after the post.

As always upvotes and resteeming is always appreciated.

bob signiture.jpg

Sort:  

beautiful @r2cornell part1 is also very beautiful <3

I like your blog very well. It feels more like you.
Nice couple you are.
Excellent photography.

Happy Steeming.

Thank you for your kind words

you enjoying a lot keep it up & fantastic Photos thanks for sharing

Hey @r2cornell, Its good to see you back. You have got really amazing captures. I am certain you enjoyed a ton. Ain't you? Nice to hear about your wife's betterment. May you both stay blessed along with your family.

Thank you. It is good to be active again, even though I am still busy taking care of everyone in the household.

Hey @r2cornell, Its good to see you back. You have got really amazing captures. I am certain you enjoyed a ton. Ain't you? Nice to hear about your wife's betterment. May you both stay blessed along with your family.

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed the photos.

Welcome back @r2cornell sir. really long days later i have seen you. Thanks a lot for cameback.
i know that you are The master of steemit board. so please sir, you will never go away. We are always waiting for you. Wish you best of luck

by the way, really I'm crushed on your amazing photography. thanks for the share. And i wanna part of this placeDQmVnbPiaMRaJc1z6kf64t3pQcSVJ3bJUvVoXC2nCoP27GT_1680x8400.jpg

Thank you...I hope to get back to posting more regular. Life is slowly settling down.

You are most welcome Sir @r2cornell. Really i'm happy for your hopefull word. Thanks for that.
Sad line that " we are growing and touching death line firstly".
whatever, we should take everything as easily.
smile please

Great travel experience sir. excelent photography.......thanks for sharing

Thank you for visiting my blog

Welcome back sir @r2cornell. All the pictures are really looking awesome. God bless you and your family.

Welcome back @r2cornell..
Amazing capture...and impressive also

you are a great photographer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27