ELK in the wilds of North Idaho,USA

in #life5 years ago (edited)


A short video clip of a small herd of elk. The cows are surrounding the young yearlings for protection as they travel. When I converted the video clip to a format acceptable Dtube it cut out some of the clip. Here is a slightly longer one (follow the link) https://www.dropbox.com/s/jwsmrd32hw9crtp/ELK%205.AVI?dl=0

I will keep working on this conversion, as well as seeing if I can set my game camera to a longer time frame.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post has received a 20.00% upvote from @jmiller05!

You got a 8.00% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @sweetpee!

What an amazing animal

Thank you very much.

Beautiful video. I think the behavior of animals can be observed endlessly, it is very interesting. Thank you for sharing

Thank you very much.

Thank you very much. I have one that is even closer than this, but first I have to get a better understanding of converting my video clips to an acceptable format. I am unable to upload the clips that my game camera provides. I found a converter but it cut off even more of a short 10 second video. I will work on it.

Short video man i wanted to watch more oh, in my country these animals don't exist and i feel respect for them they're rude and work in family so that's the reason of their succes, great can film that beautiful animals. Regards

Thank you. When I converted the file from avi to mp4 it shortened it even more. I am still experimenting. I have a lot of video clips from my game camera. I will also see if I can lengthen the time. I have more of elk, but want to figure out this conversion so dtube will accept it.

Here is a link where the video is a little longer. Let me know what you think. https://www.dropbox.com/s/jwsmrd32hw9crtp/ELK%205.AVI?dl=0

Thank you for viewing and commenting.

My photography
20181005_072524.png
Please sir check my profile

Wild forest animals are favored by humans, and meat is good to eat. a good video I like animals.

Thank you very much.

ELK in the wilds its awesome sir,great video sir.

Thank you very much.

wow really nice video sir
re-steem

Thank you very much.

images.jpgThe elk or wapiti (Cervus canadensis) is one of the largest species within the deer family, Cervidae, in the world, and one of the largest terrestrial mammals in North America and Northeast Asia. This animal should not be confused with the still larger moose (Alces alces) to which the name "elk" applies in British English and in reference to populations in Eurasia.

great information. Thank you

Fantastic wildlife video
Please sir see my post

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88