You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downsizing and living in Paradise off the grid

in #life8 years ago

Interesting posts. I'll probably run into you someday since I've been planning to do the exact same thing for a while with a 32'-40' boat. If you see a boat named the sea roach, that's probably me. I'm currently sitting on a bunch of gold, silver, and Bitcoin, and my only dilemma is if I want to wait for the economy to implode first to increase my boat buying power further as those assets I have increase, or if I want to try and get out of dodge first lol.

I'm currently focused mostly on silver. If you're not familiar with that market, you should read some of the posts I've made here:

https://steemit.com/money/@r0achtheunsavory/the-r0ach-report-vol-1-it-s-time-to-back-up-the-truck-for-silver

and the second half of this post where I called a $18.6 retracement before silver continues upwards, and that's what it's done:

https://steemit.com/money/@r0achtheunsavory/the-r0ach-report-vol-3-bitfinex-scamming-intensifies-and-more-on-the-silver-and-gold-markets

Sort:  

Well that was in 1995 and we moved to Puerto Rico in October to live on a farm for 4 years before needing to come back to earn some more money because the communications back then were not that great. Everytime it rained which was about everyday our phone lines would go out. But I think they are better now.

Yes knowing when to get out of dodge is a tough one. But we just might end up staying to see the fireworks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62