Great News! All my appliaces broke at the same time.

in #life6 years ago

First it was the garbage disposal. Next it was the dishwasher and then the automatic clothes washer.

Garbage disposal was an easy fix. $65 and about 30 minutes to replace

Automatic clothes washer not so easy. It was out of commission for a week and a half. With my wife and I and our three daughters, the laundry piled up quick. I Replaced the broken door switch. The timer was making a loud buzzing noise so I was able to buy a used one on eBay for $30. After that the pressure switch was stuck closed so the machine would not fill with water. It would run the agitator with no water. I can’t imagine that would get clothes very clean! I couldn’t find a used pressure switch and a new one was $75. I figured that I needed to replace it anyway I might as well tear into it and see what the problem was. After opening it up I found that the contractor had arced and welded itself together. I was able to use a tiny screwdriver and push them apart. After messing with it for a half hour I finally got the thing closed up and in working order.

The dishwasher was beyond repair. It was leaking water from several places on the bottom and the wash arm was making a loud “Klunk” noise every time it went around. Sounded like rocks in a clothes dryer. I went to the local appliance store where I bought all of these appliances over 12 years ago and bought a nice dishwasher. It set me back $426. The nice thing is, the dishes actually come out clean without pre scrubbing.

6 months ago the freezer broke, I was to busy or forgot to tell you about the food spoiling. We had to toss over 50 lbs of pork from our pig that we butchered the previous fall.

If you feel my pain and want to brighten my day. Give me a little upvote. Thanks for reading and following, have a great day, happy holidays!

Sort:  

That seems to be a normal thing in my household. If one breaks, they all seem to break.

My wife says it happens in “threes”. My brother in law said to quickly toss the toaster oven out into the front yard! Haha

Congratulations @qwasert! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by qwasert from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

What a nightmare! Thanks for checking out my blog, and thanks for the vote. Following you now.

Congratulations @qwasert! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @qwasert! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01