You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much do we REALLY own?

in #life8 years ago

Thank you for this post!
One of your best yet!
In truth there is nothing inherently wrong with stuff just like with money or guns. Yet most peoples relationship with stuff is dysfunctional. Most people with a lot of stuff try to acquire it to feel happier and more successful, but this only leads to WANTING MORE stuff.
I have quite a bit of stuff these days but have no attachment to any of it. I have already lived 5 years of my life without more than I could wear/carry on the road. I lived out in the woods with nothing but a knife for months at a time. I have done many hard core camping trips with no more than a back pack. I have lived homeless on the streets and lived in shacks in the mountains!
Learning to live free without attachment is a PRICELESS level of consciousness. If one can truly learn to live in presence without need and winds up having stuff then its just bonus!
ITs all about the relationship with the stuff, the perspective from which the stuff is acquired/kept. This dictates the experience!
Love sing your Steemit account evolve and will keep tuning in~
Blessings~*~

Sort:  

I love this! Peoples "relationships" with stuff is what is unhealthy.

I love that you do that! I love camping and spending time in nature! Your life sounds very awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49