You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transforming Your Anger Into Motivation

in #life8 years ago

I really love this post. Partially because I feel it is very practical and the implications are profound.
The other reason is because I too had major anger issues as a young teenager and suffered a lot because of it. I spent many years angry and depressed about life as a whole because it festered inside me.
What's even cooler is that when I was 17, after years of being wimpy and depressed I got into body building and had one of the most transformative periods of my life!
ALL of my life improved, not just my phisique but my mind and soul as well.
Ultimately I feel the underlining power is conscious responsibility. I know for my self it really was the conscious choice to change and to be productive with my problems rather than be irresponsible and let them fester while being a wimp, that really led to the transformation of a much better life!
Thanks for sharing. I will be writing about this too one day!
Bless~*~

Sort:  

Thanks for the story and your own experience! I unfortunately had to take close to a year and a half from weightlifting because I had heart surgery, but I am getting back into it now and although my body hasnt totally adapted to the everyday lifting habit yet im sure it will in a few weeks. Let me know if you write more in depth about it!

Oh wow, that's a MAJOR setback indeed.
Great to see you are not defeated!
Health is one of my specialties. I support you in the path to THRIVAL!
I hope to start writing about health extensively soon!
Best regards~*~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65