Local Delicacy As Birthday Gift To A Long Lost Classmate

in #life5 years ago (edited)

e1c5iulb7n.jpg
with salted eggs topping
0hluxogky8.jpg
with chocolate syrup

Last night I got invited to the birthday celebration of my classmate back in elementary. We seldom see each other because she lives in Japan and is here now in the Philippines visiting her relatives and to celebrate her birthday. Thanks to the power of the social media we were able to reconnect after decades or so.

It had always been a struggle for almost anyone I know thinking of what better gift to give on any given occasion. For me now that I am trying to learn how to bake, thinking of a better present for someone is no longer a difficult task. Matter of fact this is the third time that I gifted someone with something I made with love and passion.

My classmate is definitely missing the culture and food here so this Puto which is a local delicacy is a good choice to give her. The first photo I used salted eggs for topping and the second is chocolate syrup. The main ingredient I used for my dough is rice flour to give it that authentic pinoy Puto texture.

Thank you

Sort:  

Puto is a bad word in spanish.
$trdo
!giphy puto




giphy is supported by witness untersatz!

Congratulations @pandaparker, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @quatro!
@quatro will receive 0.09235800 TRDO & @pandaparker will get 0.06157200 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Wow i like boiled eggs it is looking nice

Hello my friend, I really need to get in touch with you. It's for an amazing surprise regarding the Inktober event by @OCD :)

If you have discord, please contact me -> @anomadsoul #8455 or if you prefer email, please tell it to me so I can send you an message.

Either way, I hope you can reply this as soon as possible! 💪
Have a great day!

Congratulations @quatro, your post successfully recieved 0.092358 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@pandaparker earned : 0.061572 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34