The Importance of Staying Grounded

in #life6 years ago (edited)

9ac863c4-241c-4726-809b-9a96069123ad.jpeg


Stand visualizing your spiritual body, illuminated in its fullest power above the ground. Imagine a sphere around you, with the centre point at your feet. This sphere reaches deep into the earth, equidistant to how far it extends above you. Breathe and listen to your inner knowing.

Grounded together allows us to feel connected to ourselves, our mothership called Earth and brings a sense of oneness to the spirit. 🧘🏼‍♀️🧘🏽‍♂️🧘🏿 I was in a sacred place to be held in trust for the Inshuck-ch Nation (Port Douglas, Skatin and Samaquam bands)

This place held the healing hot spring waters, known as Skookumchuck. I was standing between the springs and the raging river with a Reiki Master. He asked me to ground myself; the intensity was like no other time I had ever experienced before or since. It felt like a reverberated shockwave moving through the network of roots and life forms beneath our feet.

We verbally confirmed we had the same sensation and that was something I had never experienced before; someone had an inner-standing of the unseen realm I experienced.

Keep those close who know the depths of your realm or those who have a wider scope about life. Learn how they perceive the world. Be mindful of who you surround yourself with in person or in your mind, your time with them shapes who you are.

I prioritize my time with those who hold a solid foundation in their lives and truly see who I am; I consider them as the network that feeds my spirit, like the roots of a tree, inter-connected to all life, experiencing all that goes on in the canopy, as well as, the other trees. 🌳🌲🌳 I wish to give more time to those who I have a "root" level connection with so that they feel continually supported by my love for them!

Reach out and surround yourself with a tribe that fully believes in who you are and who you wish to be, so you may contribute through your soul's expression leading from your heart! 💖💝💖
Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45