Craft Your Inner Vision

in #life6 years ago (edited)

1afc6d82-cbe7-4d07-8bed-ada507c3b797.jpeg


What you tell yourself sets the tone for your life. How you are inwardly reflects in your surroundings. If you love yourself, 💝 it's easy to love others!

It's important to ensure your are fueled so you can approach the world fully in your power!

Before you sleep, drift deep in thought about your intention with how you will affect others tomorrow. There are so many possibilities yet one choice can change someone's life! Will you bring more joy, praise, love or chocolates to someone who may lack praise or chocolates? 🍫

There is no need to plan acts of kindness. The time will arise, completely unplanned if you are walking openly with the intention to do a good deed for a complete stranger.

I have so many stories of people who have helped me in emergencies anywhere that I keep my head up & eyes open for those moments to help strangers after I found out I saved a life without knowing it.

There was homeless man standing by himself in a corner of an open courtyard looking really sad. I have been depressed before so noticed and I went on the impulse to be a friend. He soon revealed that he was in an abusive relationship and that is why he was homeless.

I showed him a spot nearby beside the water and showed him a simple meditation.🧘‍♂️🧘‍♀️ Walking away realizing I don't even remember his name but he vaguely looked like an old friend.

A year later I'm back visiting in the same town. My friends talked me into listening music in a dive bar. Someone comes into the space and introduces himself. I say my first name, he repeats it and says "oh yeah I know someone with the same unique name" and he says my full name!

I laugh and say, "That's me!" and I didn't recognize him. Then he tells me about the time I showed him how to mediate and said that that day he was going to commit suicide.

Do kind things for the sake of it; don't expect a thing for it! Do one act of kindness a day, for a week or for the rest of your life! Lead from your heart 💖 Love yourself. Let everyone see you shine!
Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58913.67
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42