Carpe Diem!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

a1c83981-9022-4fdc-a69a-b09c8644971e.jpeg


Comment on how you seize the moment to show up as the greatest version of yourself! 💖

Seize the moment and celebrate this who you care about. Don't wait too long for the right time because there may never be a moment that feels right.

I didn't prioritize going to visit my auntie when she was battling cancer. I didn't want to admit that she may never get better. I wanted to only remember her as the vibrant person I saw the last time I visited her 3 years ago.

She was always strong and never told me that her condition was getting harder to deal with. I didn't even know she was in hospice. So I continued on with my life as usual with the intention I would see her in a few months when I had time to be there for an extended period.

Waiting costed me the time I wanted to remind her that I love her and how much I care. She was the only person who really saw who I was and encouraged me to use my talents. The logical mind was telling me that there would be a better time for a visit when my heart just wanted to be near her.

We never know the amount of time we have in life. So much time in my life was spent focusing on providing the basic needs to live but not on the things that make me thrive.

Prioritize the people who love you, what fills your heart and what moves your spirit. We set alarms to wake up, we prescribe a time for meals so why not schedule a time for things that feed your soul?

Handwrite a note, call someone ☎️ you haven't spoken to for a while, do something for the love of it and expect nothing in return.
Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46