Stockpiling! Oh Yeah!

in #life6 years ago

This weekend was my time to go through my stockpile and re-organize, throw away, giveaway and check expiration dates of my stockpile. While I was doing all of that, I thought what a great time to blog about stockpiling, which I still get asked about frequently. I'm also a pescatarian and just by looking at signage I was able to stock up on the popcorn shrimp you see in the photo. Winn-Dixie has it at a close-out price of $3.99 per bag and I had $1.00 off coupons!

IMG_3855.JPG
My sole reason for stockpiling is to save money. If a coupon comes out for an item that I use on a regular basis, then I'll purchase multiple quantities of that item, using coupons to help offset my cost. I have two grand-dogs and one grand-cat! Pet food, treats and cat litter can be a little bit pricey, but those are items that I definitely stockpile and keep on hand. Now I'm going to break down a list for you of some of my stockpile items and this list should help get you going in the right direction.

Household Items: laundry detergent, dryer sheets, fabric softener, cleaning products, dishwashing liquid, air fresheners, trash bags, paper plates, paper towels, toilet tissue, storage bags and containers.
Personal Hygiene: soap, body wash, deodorant, razors, lotion, shampoo, hair dye and toothpaste.
Food Products: rice, canned goods, meats, pasta, pasta sauce, crackers, popcorn, water, fruit snacks, gum, tic tacs and oatmeal.
Health: vitamins and OTC medicines.
If you have coupons, here are some stores to visit to get started on your stockpiles:

Dollar Tree
Dollar General
Winn-Dixie
LOOK FOR MARKDOWNS AND CLEARANCE SIGNS FIRST

Remember to be kind to cashiers and have fun using coupons!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64