Getting chased by the cops the first time taking LSD.

in #life7 years ago

IMG_1397.JPG

My friends and I are in Denny's. I'm not eating anything, I'm just drinking something.
My friend puts a piece of paper on the lid of my drink and asks if I want to take it. I've always wanted to try LSD, but I've never even seen it before. I was a little nervous at first but I was in. I put it on my tongue and we chill for about a half hour until we leave.

IMG_1401.JPG

Before we leave, the lights in the restaurant are already getting brighter to me. I'm in for a crazy night.

I was riding with my friends, so they decide to start a fire and hang out in the woods.

IMG_1402.JPG

It was only one other friend and I tripping, everyone else was just stoned.

I must mention, these aren't deep woods or anything. This is like a wooded trail in the middle of town. I'll post a picture from the actual place below.

IMG_1403.JPG

As the LSD is really kicking in, and the fire is going, we start hearing footsteps like someone is walking on leaves...we were confused so we started walking back towards the cars. As we do that, we see about 4 cops cars parked behind our cars at this building we had parked at.

IMG_1404.JPG

I'm at that point immediately tripping the most balls ever, and we all start running the opposite way through the trails.

Everything now is all blending together because everything is black and dark.

IMG_1400.JPG

I chose to run behind one of my more criminal friends because I figured if anyone was going to get away, it was him.

As we're running, the trees look like they're melting over and over again right in front of my face. My friend keeps looking back at me and his eyes look like huge black holes. I'm freaking the fuck out, but all I know is I need to get away from the cops.

IMG_1405.PNG

The next thing we know, the other friend that is also tripping gets a phone call; it's the police.

My friend is a white city boy, but for some odd reason, he answers the phone and continually talks like a complete redneck throughout the rest of our dealings with the police.

IMG_1406.GIF

The cops got his license plate info, and called his parents because the car was registered to them, and then the parents gave the police his phone number, and they proceeded to call.

So they ask us where we are, and that we aren't in trouble, they just want to talk to us. Classic cops.

We finally make it to this bridge on the other side of the trail, and the cops say to wait there because they're on the way.

I'm with 5 total friends, 2 criminal type friends, 1 friend tripping with me, 1 friend just chilling, and myself.

The trail and path went under this bridge, so as we approach this bridge, the two criminal friends slowly start to walk fast....then a jog...then they're both in an all out sprint. They just took off and left us 3, two of us that are tripping, to deal with the cops.

IMG_1407.JPG

The cops finally make it. And I don't mean one cop car with 2 cops, there were at least 10 cop cars on the small bridge we were on. People trying to pass had to literally turn around and go a different way because the cops blocked the whole bridge.

IMG_1399.JPG

They search everyone, making sure we don't have drugs or weapons. Luckily for us, the only drugs we did have were ditched in the woods so good luck finding those.

IMG_1398.JPG

I've never been searched harder in my life. It was seriously the cop wanted to feel all over my junk.

IMG_1408.JPG

The one main cop, which reminded me of a white Major Payne, kept asking "who was with you guys? Who was with you guys?"

IMG_1409.JPG

I'm tripping balls. I'm not saying a word. I'm legit just sitting there on the curb while the friend that isn't tripping is trying to deal with the cops.

As I'm looking around, everything is going nuts. It looks like grass is breaking through the concrete, growing up about 3 feet, going away and doing it all over again. It kept doing this until I stood up and the cops left.

IMG_1410.JPG

At this point it started slowly sprinkling.

I'm still on the curb but I've somehow made dead eye contact with this one cop, and I swear we stared directly at each other for a good minute. I was completely zoned out and have no idea what I was even thinking. But was looking at me def knowing I'm on drugs but can't do anything about it.

IMG_1411.JPG

The cop keeps asking us "who was with you guys, who was with you guys?"

He isn't letting up at all, I'm freaking out in my head still thinking we might go to jail, and the cop says they're going to get a K-9 unit and find our friends that ran off. So I said out loud "fuck it man. Just tell them!"

IMG_1412.JPG

I then pick up my phone and call one of the friends. I tell him the cops literally just want to talk and to come back over there because nothing is going to happen. I clearly had no idea what was going to happen but I just wanted to deal with it and get it done.

I keep spitting on the ground because I'm so nervous but my mouth is so dry, I'm barely even spitting anything at all. My friend that isn't tripping even said something to me like "dude. You're not even spitting anything." But hey, when you're nervous, you do shit lol

Our friends finally make it back, and the cops search them and set them down with us.

The cops clearly have nothing on us, and they're trying to do anything to bring us all in.

The main cop gets off the phone with the person in charge and says "the sgt says I'm not supposed to bring you guys in tonight, but let me assure you of this. If you even so much get caught running a red light on the way home, you're going straight to jail."

WE'RE FINALLY FREE!

But that's not the end....

We now have to walk AROUND the trails we just ran through to get there.

As we approach the first cross walk, it's a red light. I'm pretty sure we had to wait 5 solid minutes before it turned green because we weren't going to get screwed for walking across a cross walk when we aren't supposed to.

IMG_1413.JPG

It turns green, we walk.

Now, one of our friends that isn't there, nor did he have any clue what was even going on, drives by on his way to Walmart. He sees us all on the road walking, hits his brakes, does a u-turn and pulls up next to us. The two criminal friends get in, they say "cops. Get outta here" and they just drove off.

IMG_1414.JPG

Wtf just happened? Lol

We finally make it back to the car and I can finally just be like "DUDE. I AM TRIPPING BALLS!"

We get back to our friends and I just enjoy the rest of the trip.

The first time ever taking LSD was absolutely awesome. Wish the cops wouldn't have been involved but it does make for a good story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57174.31
ETH 3071.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40