Busy As A Bee Around The Holidays?

in #life4 years ago

Hi Steemians!

How are you all doing? Can you feel the Christmas spirit yet?

In the Philippines we don't have snow, so the only time you'll know Christmas is near, is when you see Christmas lights and decors everywhere, also when you hear the Christmas music.

IMG_20191210_172116.jpg

This week, I have been busy helping my sister and her friend picking out some decors for their client who will be having a civil wedding two weeks from now. They just started their small business about a month ago, and hopefully they'll get more clients soon.

Christmas is just around the corner and I don't even I have a Christmas tree set up! Can you still call it Christmas without the Christmas tree? 🙁

IMG_20191210_172629.jpg

But wait!... At least I have some Christmas lights, hahaha!

I gave all my Christmas decors to my mom except the Xma tree, I gave to my friend's family, @bonjovey when we moved to our new place two years ago and I don't really feel like spending more money to buy new decors except the lights.

Although, am thinking of putting a balloon garland after our Zumba party. I bought some balloons today to use for the decors for our Zumba Christmas party this Friday. Hopefully @bellatravelph can join us, it was fun to have her last week's Zumba, plus karaoke and food trip that day!

20191205_133209_0000.png

IMG_20191205_102935.jpg

Anways, I went to the mall today to buy some things to use for the party decors but I don't have a fishing line. None of the stores I went to have i and there's only two places at the mall that usually sells it, *sigh!

Has anyone made a balloon garland before? Is there any alternative to fishing line to tie the balloon? Do you have any tips to share?

I hope you are having a wonderful week!

Xo,
Gil
IMG_20191210_172049.jpg

Sort:  

Lol same here it's hot as hell during Christmas so we spend it on the beach

Christmas on the beach sounds cool to me. I miss the beach already.

We might just book a hotel in the city instead of going to another Island. Traveling is costly, even just the transportation, Lol.

Where you going this holidays?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah travelling I December anywhere is expensive travel companies know they can overcharge this time of the year

We Will probably be on the west coast at my parents place which is on the beach

!ENGAGE 50

Posted using Partiko Android

Does this bot still works?

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL No idea I haven’t used it in ages

!COFFEEA 1

coffeea Lucky you @purepinay here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

The fun thing about the Christmas music in the Philippines, is that it starts in September ^^

Lol you're so right 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

What is a balloon garland? I love balloons but I really love Christmas. Yes, snow is nice but tropical weather is very nice. So, it is like Christmas everyday in the Philippines because the people are a gift.

It's a full set of balloons that are hang on wall 😉

That's nice of you to say that. Thank you! How are you going to celebrate the holidays?

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice. Good. So, no plans for Christmas. And you?

I think it's still Christmas, despite of not having a Christmas Tree in the house 🤣🤣

We can still feel it around us 😉

I guess so, but would still be nice to have one 😊 if only christmas trees grow every where where I live, would be nice to get one for free? Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Very good purel your post

Hello dear friend @purepinay, the spirit of Christmas makes your heart shine to share with your loved ones so beautiful days, for my family is to see our children happy waiting for that 24D, you do not need snow, but if we must have the fire of love of our loved ones. Happiness always a hug

Posted using Partiko Android

You are very Beautiful.

Aw! Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

wish amazing wonderful X-mas with lovely friends and family 💙💙💙 ♬♬♬

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @purepinay!

You just got a 1.97% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Try using "wraping ribbon (the really thin kind) and where you tie ends together you can make a little "Curly bow"
@purepinay, enjoy the holidays! I am still jealous of your view!! lol,, Mitch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58