You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life isn't always easy

in #life8 years ago

Well written. I see my own story in your words. As I come closer and closer to 30s (now 27) I see my selfishness declining. But after all, 20s are the best time in life to be selfish, when we are young, wild and on the run as well as relatively free from obligations. It would be much more disastrous to be selfish in later stages of life, when you have a family to care for (kids and grandparents). It looks like egocentrism in the life of an individual is rising from birth to its zenith in late/mid 20s. After that it declines, or at least it should. Gaining wisdom is actually synonymous with decreasing egocentrism.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.56
ETH 2523.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36