You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Dating Sucks: A Guy’s Perspective

in #life6 years ago

Man, this was such a delight to read; you’re hilarious. My husband even asked me a few times what I was laughing at. So I read him the entire #2. Women Date Up.... haha. This whole post was brilliant and I welcome you to the community with a big fat smile. This is re-steemed by me and I look forward to reading more of your wit.

Sort:  

Hey, thanks for reading!

I rarely get praise from readers when it comes to this post, so I'm not sure if you're being sarcastic or not.

I have shared this post with trusted female friends. While they do comment on the tone of this post (a few have said they felt they were being attacked), they do see the logic behind the points I make.

I appreciate the welcome and do look forward to writing more for Steemit!

I've included an example of the usual feedback I get below:

https://www.reddit.com/r/TheBluePill/comments/866rlk/strong_rp_philosophy_vibes_why_dating_sucks_a/

I’m being 100% genuine. It’s really well written, from a mans perspective of all his gripes about dating in this day and age. There’s no reason for anyone to try and apply feelings of sexism, ‘being attacked’ or anything else to it. It’s clever, it’s witty and if it were written from a ladies perspective about men, it surely would be a hit with all of your girlfriends. Keep up the good work @smecsy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86