You can live your dream

in #life6 years ago



Everybody knows that children have imagination and dreams


Questions like
What do you wanna be when you grow up?
What are your dreams?
Seemed to be common to answer

Until they didn't anymore


It stopped and I kind of forgot that I had imagination and dreams
I got caught up in something until I one day realized that time was passing by very fast.

I decided to follow my heart and are realizing these days that Im actually living my dreams I had as a little girl.



And I know you can too. 

Follow your heart.
You know exactly what you have to do.









Pictures:
1.Photo by Dawid Zawiła on Unsplash
2.Photo by Hello I'm Nik on Unsplash
3.Photo by Uroš Jovičić on Unsplash
4. Photo by Stina Herberg
5. Photo by Magnus Lindvall on Unsplash
6 Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash  

Sort:  

Society and the educational system kills young children's dreams and wild imaginations. Its horrible to go through the process yourself but, whats even worse is watching millions upon millions of other innocent children fall victim to this authoritarian, human farming system.

Just looking for a replacement for that seat in their office. Sad state of affairs, but there is change coming, it has to be that way. Ugly or peaceful change will come, it's up to us which one we'll have.

Yeah, this is something I really hope is about to change. Thanks to internet, all the access of information and communities like this- maybe there is a chance of many getting their senses back. Or the opposite. Who knows, but we just have to believe in the first one. It is not a human life we are living, we are totally in a system. Many without realizing it.

Yes, I agree with you. I will be always following my heart❤

I'm glad to hear that!

1- Dream
2- thoughts on how to do it
3- do
4- the dream is a reality
eg

  • I love this girl
  • it is necessary to think, whether it is necessary for me and what to do, that would be always near
  • do everything she dreams about
  • you are together

it's real and works

I believe it is true and very useful for many things. But it can be the third step that can seem the hardest to accomplish, it is easy to get stuck in our thoughts and never get ourselves together to follow through. Many times the answers are simple, but not so easy! But as simple as that, dream and do!

Congratulations @puralife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14