Do You Believe in the Law of Attraction?

in #life6 years ago

dandelion-333093_960_720.jpg

According to Wikipedia, The Law of Attraction is: "The belief that by focusing on positive or negative thoughts, a person brings positive or negative experiences into their life. The belief is based on the idea that people and their thoughts are both made from pure energy, and that through the process of like energy attracting like energy, a person can improve their own health, wealth, and personal relationships."

For me, the concept of this was difficult to grasp at first. Even after watching the very uplifting movie The Secret, it was still something I struggled with; mostly because it was so new to me, and I was so disconnected within myself. I enjoyed some of the teachings of Dr. Wayne Dyer, who taught similar concepts, but in a slightly different way. Those ideas then pushed me to begin my own personal quest for a truer, deeper understanding, of how certain natural principles were working in our universe.

These signs, these small yet subtle "road-signs" throughout my life, were gently nudging me towards the truth, and they slowly brought me to this understanding surrounding intention and the Law of Attraction, and how they are intermingled in everyday life.

This "law" is real! It is as real as gravity! It works regardless of what we think about it, it exists even if you deny it's existence!

I believe in the term "be careful what you wish for" because it will come true most of the time. I think once you realize how the LOA works you will absolutely agree with this. You put your intention out there, into the universe, and it's out there; Like gently blowing on a dandelion and watching all of the seeds fly away to plant themselves, and to grow!

Your thoughts are charged with your energy, and your intentions are driven by that same energy, and all the energy that surrounds you attempts to create order out of that intention; like a magnetic puzzle. Once you learn how to utilize it to your benefit, and apply a little patience, you will be able to live your entire life so much differently!

The Law of Attraction is way of seeing and being, of behaving and living with true, pure, loving intention.

Sort:  

The law of attraction is the foundational law of the universe and the only law that really matters!

It's more constant than gravity:-)

Absolutely! Yet so many just ignore it and risk the consequences!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39