You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You're Not Good Enough To Be Disappointed.

in #life6 years ago

Just in case you were considering it, you're not good enough to get discouraged. You're just bad enough to start working.

Believe me, I'll keep it in mind from now on. It's normal to get discouraged when what you do doesn't go well, but I've never seen it from that perspective...

What to say when all is said? That's how I feel.

Perhaps my comment does not add value to your publication, or maybe it does, but what I want to get to is that it is better to face that feeling of failure from the point of view in which you pose the scenario. Greetings!

Sort:  

Well appreciated! This post will serve as a reminder for me as well for those times i would need it. This year, i have set some goals for myself and i am yet to set the ball rolling. I expect a few disappointments along the way but hopefully, with the right understanding, i'll shrug it off and not get discouraged, but rather put in more work.

Brilliant comment @psi1826

It's normal to get discouraged when what you do doesn't go well, but I've never seen it from that perspective...

It is interesting how much we can "discover" and learn from changing "angle" and seeing things from different perpective. Isn't it?

Perhaps my comment does not add value to your publication

I think we both with @pangoli are glad that you reached out and shared your thoughts.

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67724.53
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72