You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes I'm jealous of others' belief in a god.

in #life8 years ago

I am definitely in the same boat lately. I grew up in an extremely conservative and religious home and had religion drilled into my skull from the time I dropped out of the womb. I had this ridiculous fear of hell fire and brimstone instilled in me to ensure I never questioned my faith or church. Once I cut ties with my parents and moved away from home, I was finally able to think for myself and abandoned my faith. Like you said, I still believe in something. I just don't what it is exactly. I'm studying more into other faiths, and I've found some I like and some I hate, but I'm happy I'm finally thinking for myself.
Thanks for the great article. :) It was well-written and thought provoking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54