Care Package From a Friend

in #life8 years ago

Life can make you feel just plain shitty sometimes, but friends have an almost magical way of lifting you up on the cloudiest day. This past week has been a little bumpy for me. I stream art and video games for a living, and my channel has been a little slow for a while. I've been a bit stressed and disheartened, and everyone can tell. Thankfully I have the most amazing best friend in the world who knows the perfect ways to cheer me up. I received this little care package from @nicoledphoto full of yummy teas and the cutest socks in the world. As I've stated in a previous post, a good cup of tea is one of my favorite things in the world so I am so incredibly stoked to try all these out. It was such a sweet gesture, and I'm so lucky to call such a fantastic person my friend.

 photo IMG_5984_zpsfs9mq6pn.jpg

“A friend is someone who knows all about you and still loves you.”
― Elbert Hubbard

 photo IMG_5985_zpsdc1fvfvi.jpg

“There is nothing better than a friend, unless it is a friend with chocolate.”
― Linda Grayson

 photo IMG_5986_zpsz4faort5.jpg

“I would rather walk with a friend in the dark, than alone in the light.”
― Helen Keller

 photo IMG_5988_zpskqd6sypy.jpg

“Promise me you'll always remember: You're braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.”
― A.A. Milne

 photo IMG_5992_zpswohaythk.jpg

"A healing friend is a kindred spirit who says "yeah, I know what you mean!" while pouring your cup of tea; sees your uniqueness; challenges you with love, humor, and honesty, to live your dreams; finds humor, song, dance, and magic hidden in your problems; delights in your surprises; accepts both ups & downs; helps you, then asks for help, too; encourages you to formulate your next steps, then goes the first step with you."
― Kristina Turner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85