Which sentence have made you think the most in your life

in #life6 years ago

I read this quote about six years ago when I was in college. It took me five years to figure out what it really meant.

Like 90% of my peers, I had no idea what I wanted to do with my life or who I wanted to become.
IMG_20180220_122415.png

At the exact same time Instagram was becoming really big. I started following bloggers and world travelers who seemed to have it all together. I can still feel the sting that pinged my heart when I would see that these globe trotters were younger than me and seemed to have it all figured out.

How had they figured it out? What had they been given that I hadn’t?

For years I asked these questions. I would sit in my car outside of my apartment after another terrible waitressing shift and just wonder what the difference between them and I were.

I wanted to make money off of my passions.

I wanted to travel the world.

I wanted more from life.

It took me until one year ago (exactly) to realize what the difference was between these “successful” millennials and myself.

They had taken action. They had done something at some point that had catalyzed them to the lifestyle they were now living.

While I had been spending years wondering what they had been given that allowed them to create successful blogs and travel the world they had been taking action and finding out how to create successful blogs and travel the world.

We were both totally equal, the only thing separating us was action.

My peers weren’t born knowing the ten key steps to increasing their website traffic, social media reach or how to get people to sponsor their travels.

At one point in their lives these successful people had no idea how to master their craft…but they figured it out.

Warren Buffet wasn’t handed the world’s greatest investment book at ten years old and told to never tell anybody what was inside.

Bill Gates didn’t come out of the womb with a keyboard and every coding secret known to man.

All it took for me to go from unhappy college graduate working at a bar

and I started from Chapter 1, I would one day have a Chapter 10 like those who I was admiring.

To this day, this quote has been the most powerful sentence I have ever come across. It explains everything you need to know about creating the lifestyle and career that you have always wanted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80