Marvel, DC , Comics and a child

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It has been a freezing weekend in England as we approach the end of Autumn.

Particularly I fancy the 'introspective' weather of this time of the year, and do not intended to escape to some tropical 'paradise' ideal of an isolate island of bluesy waters and enjoy my hot cup of Green Tea...

In need of some sort of groceries head over to the super market. Actually do not a have a favourite, I mean a particular supermarket store that I prefer and it happens to be that at this particular time Co Op was the primarily alternative.

As I approach it's car parking there was this massive somehow beautiful outdoor advertisement about the release of the cartoon to film transition - The Justice League.

Justice League.jpg

The all super heroes who gather themselves in unison to bring justice to an unfair world.

The Flash, Superman, Cyborg, The Wonder Woman, Batman, Aqua-man...

Personally myself, I love those successful cartoon to film blockbusters adaptations and I am a particular Batman film collector. (Christian Bale (actor) - Christopher Nolan (Director) is my favourite Batman sequels).

As I got inside the supermaket, coincidently, and by some force of attraction, as I stand in front of this vast display of groceries, heard a boy questioning his mother:

-Mummy why Iron Man is not in the Justice League Movie?

His attentive, caring mother replied:

-Maybe Iron Man was busy traveling...(she looks at me and wink in a gesture of : -Look which kind of questions I Have to find an answer for) and asks her son:

-Why don't you ask this gentleman on our side about it? he mighty know...

The boy look at me, ( and his Mother also look at me expecting me to reply with an answer, anything in this context would be valid). Then I replied:

-Why Iron Man is not in the Justice League Film?

The little boy look at me expecting an answer.

- Business, I replied. It is a business matter. Iron Man is a creation of Marvel Comics, and all The Justice League super heroes are creations of DC Comics...

marvel_logo.jpg

The boy could not really understand what I was talking about. ( but which kind of answer should I had given?)

Then the little boy mother look at me with the expression of wonder and respect (she liked my answer) and as (I guess) she probably didn't have a clue about comics, but she probably did so about business interactions, then she replied:

-Thanks ever so much.

dc-comics-logos.png

The boy look at us still without satisfying his curiosity, his mother took his hands and disappears in the corridors of the supermarket but I was sure she would now research to have a better, more realistic answer to her son somehow interesting question.

The conclusion I get from this rather interesting incident, is that to be a Mummy requires vast knowledge of many things. It is not that simple.

Marvel Heroes.jpg

Marvel and DC heroes logo collection, reminds me somehow alt coins logo, sort of...

Justice League was open November 17th 2017 in USA and Europe

Sort:  

This read reminded me that being a child is something we just cant do anymore, theres so much knowledge online that everything is searchable and is impossible for us adults to just not know better, thankfully there are superhero movies that can bring that inner child within us, kinda makes me feel sand and happy, thanks for the story!

Congratulations @projections! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59049.70
ETH 2618.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44