Tropical Cyclone Berguitta : Mauritius will be hit in the coming hours!!!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello world of Steemians!

I will be very short today on my post, as I am not sure if there will be electricity for long here in my country and my internet connection will also be down!

All of this because of the tropical cyclone Berguitta which will hit my country in the hours to come! The latest position of the cyclone is about 240 Kms off the north east coast of Mauritius! We are already getting wind gust of the order of 100 km/h right now and it will go up more in the hours to come!


NASA's Terra satellite captured this visible light image of Tropical Cyclone Berguitta moving toward Mauritius. (Photo: NASA)


The center of the cyclone is expected to come very close to Mauritius or even hit us directly! The worst time will be around 3am in Mauritius time that is 6 hours from now!

The whole population has been advised to take all necessary precautions and there are also a lot of centers opened for those who do not feel safe in their house!


I just pray that this cyclone does not make too much damage to my country! Normally the next day after the cyclone is really very bad to see the state of the country!

We have already seen some damage caused on the beaches in Mauritius, this is before that we are hit later tonight!


There's water accumulation practically in all regions of the country! More rain to come.


We are expecting minimum 140km/h for at least 12 hours on the island...it can be even more!


With 100km/h winds, we already have a lot of trees down...imagine the damage when we will get more violent winds later on!


The airport and port of Mauritius are closed for the time being until the passage of the cyclone!

So here we are for some quick updates on my country! I hope we will be in all your prayers so that we are not too much affected by this cyclone!

I'll spend some time on Steemit responding some messages and reading some of your posts until the power is cut here!

All the above photos have been taken from the page of TopFm radio of Mauritius!

Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

nice.....post👌👌👌☺☺☺

Do take care and I wish safety for you and your family! Hugs friend!

You are doing a great job. Your article is very helpful for the peoples.
Thanks for sharing this important information.

That is so scary! I will be praying for you today! I hope you and your family will be safe!
Take care my friend!

interesting publication and very necessary to keep everyone well informed about the situation of the cyclone and we hope it does not cause damage cuidense and stay protected.

Take care man!

I hope there isn't much damage.

I tried calling my mum and couldn't reach her. Guess electricity is already gone there :(

Stay safe! We'll be thinking of you and hoping for the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76