Nice Off Day and lovely evening fishing trip!

in #life6 years ago

Hello my dear steemit friends!

Hope you all are having a great week so far! On my side, as mentioned some days backs, I closed my bistro today to have a day off!

And for this day off, I planned to go for an evening fishing trip! Well, I just came back home and it's nearly 3 am in Mauritius! It has really been a very nice day off and lovely fishing trip!

I will be short today as I am really very tired and want just to put my head on my pillow...

Even that we did not get a lot of fish...we still caught some nice fresh prawns! I am sure I am going to enjoy a very nice dish prepared with these prawns soon!!!

Photo 06-04-2018, 01 10 04_preview.jpeg


Caught some crabs too...fresh crab soup coming up for sure!!!

Photo 06-04-2018, 01 12 25_preview.JPG


And couple of small fish of different varieties!
These small fish are best fried and enjoyed like that!

Photo 06-04-2018, 01 14 48_preview_01.JPG


Before ending this post, I would like to apologize for the very bad image quality! I took these pics from a very old phone!
Stay tuned for a much better quality post/images to come soon based on this evening fishing trip!

Thanks for your usual support!
Steem On!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

this is great. do you guys cook new dishes like everyday?

Thanks so much for stopping by and enjoying the post my friend! I so cook new different dishes nearly everyday, especially in my bistro!
Wish you a lovely day ahead!

Welcome back from your fishing trip! Happy to see such a glorious bounty!

Hey my friend! Now I am catching up on my comments! This fishing trip did so good to me, I spent such a great moment!

I hope you enjoyed your day off. The fishing trip looked like fun! Those crabs were SO cool!

Hello my friend! How I am happy to read your comments here! I know things have not been easy for you lately but you are such a brave person that you'll overcome all difficulties in your life!
My day off and fishing trip was simply amazing , I had a great time!
Those crabs ended in a nice spicy soup full of spices!Lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95