Decoration Fun in my bistro! Check out my latest creations!!!

in #life7 years ago

Greetings my lovely friends of Steemit!

Apart from making sure the guests of my bistro is getting top quality food, I also have a big passion in making deco from scratch!

I enjoy using natural resources given to us by mother nature and make some unique decorations from time to time! The last one I made and which is actually present in the bistro theme is dried branches and sea shells!

Quite a weird combination, but I just enjoyed the final result so much! Let me share some shots for you to enjoy too!

DSC_0016.JPG


Two months back, during one of my fishing trip, I collected a lot of these sea shells on a rocky beach together with my nephew and nieces!
After burying them for nearly one month in the soil and cleaning them, they were ready to be displayed in the bistro!

DSC_0003.JPG


I simply glued them on a dried branch which I spray colored with silver!

DSC_0002.JPG


On entering the bistro, you will see this lovely deco on the table where the guests place their orders!

DSC_0001.JPG


This is the aloe vera plant, got it from my sister this morning and I directly placed it in a nice white vase with water!

DSC_0018.JPG


And the second vase I did is simply yellow sugar cane that I cut in different lengths! I see it simple but very beautiful!

DSC_0006.JPG


So here you are with my latest creations on the deco side of things! Very soon I will be sharing some photos of the food that I serve in my bistro, I hope you'll enjoy them!

Do you like creating decorations like this from simple natural products!?

Looking forward to your comments!

Have a great day/evening ahead!
Thank you and Steem On!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

beautiful decorations, if you don't mind me asking, what are those black seed-like things called? i'd like to know.

These are called dragon fruit or pitaya in some parts of the world! A very tasty fruit! I hope you get the opportunity to taste them one day!

Excelente post amigo,un saludo desde venezuela y los mejores deseos para so blog:)

Thanks so much for the support mate! I am happy to get message all over from Venezuela!

Para eso estamos amigo,para ofrecer el apoyo, le invito ha pasar por mi blog, yo lo estare haciendo por el suyo:)

Hello my friend,
What cool decorations you made for your Bistro! I wish I could come eat and see your Bistro in person! I look forward to seeing more posts of your food and menu! I wish you the best. Have a great weekend!

I am actually having great fun decorating the bistro when I have free time from cooking! It's also a great passion of mine! Thanks so much for your usual support!

You made great decorations @progressivechef!

Thanks so much my friend! I am happy that you enjoyed them!

Hey do you accept STEEM now???

Yes my friend, I do accept Steem/SBD, bitcoin and Ethereum as payment on top of fiat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80