Bring some smile on your staffs face...you'll witness transformation in your kitchen!

in #life6 years ago

Working in a hotel's kitchen is one of the most difficult/hard work that can exist...only those who have gone through will understand what I am saying better...

But despite this, if you really love the job and if you are passionate about cooking...working in a hotel's kitchen can also be the best work that exist...

Being the Executive Chef of one of the best hotel in Mauritius, one of my main objective throughout the year is to keep my team motivated...without a team...I am NOTHING!

For me to check on each dish that is served to guests one by one is simply impossible, that's why I have different people who are responsible in different sections of the kitchen who make sure the food sent is up to standards set by the hotel!

A simple tip of how to keep the whole team motivated and deliver their best is to have them all in a good mood and make them learn differently in a fun atmosphere... Check below some photos I took some days back showing how I am managing my team since I joined The Residence Mauritius!

You'll surely understand the 'mood' by looking at the face of some of my kitchen chefs below...

Life is beautiful, work should not be stressful...make people smile and you'll get amazing results in your work...

DSC_0109.JPG
This is Chef Neelven, working in the main kitchen and mainly doing evening shift...always joking, smiling and doing great job too!


DSC_0108.JPG
Three new trainees who recently joined us to learn the hotel kitchen world...as I said if you are passionate...you'll surely enjoy the ambiance of the kitchen!


DSC_0112.JPG
Delivering training in a fun atmosphere...here's Chef Julie preparing a salad and showing everyone the steps...
Chef Laurie having a big smile on the right and one service staff joining to learn too with her blue cap...
The chef with closed eyes is named Chef Manti and forms part of the lunch team!
In the far end, is Chef Kowlessur preparing pizzas!


DSC_0134.JPG
Chef Manti with opened eyes and SMILE this time!


DSC_0173.JPG
Even when I call the chefs in my office for briefings on menus...I make sure to put them at ease and again smile on the face...This is Chef Dinesh who works in the cold kitchen!


I will share some more photos of my team in the days to come to make you guys feel the atmosphere of the kitchen I am running for nearly 3 months now...

The success of my kitchen depends completely on the performance of my team...so having them motivated at all times is the real key to success...well this is my way of managing my kitchen...some may not be on the same wavelength as me!

In which type of atmosphere would you like to work in???
Stressful one or a fun one like the one I am creating at my work place?

Looking forward to read your comments below and upvotes the best ones!

Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

Brother, how are you? I am honored to meet these men and women who accompany you every day despite so much work that is in the kitchen of the hotel they all look very smiling, I really like cooking and I have studied something but in venezuela it is very This race is expensive, I do not lose hope of being able to continue it, even if it is outside of my country, your wife and you are a motivation for me. I like to see her publications every day.

A happy team makes you want for a great result in your work, I imagine that confidence reigns to present beautiful dishes with exquisite flavor. ¡Blessings to your team!

I definitely like to work in a fun place, with a team that is my friends.
That is work does not mean that it should be a burden, it can be a place to do what you love and where to be with friends.
We work so many hours that one must feel at home. Your team is great. I see many happy faces. I would definitely eat your dishes.

This post has received a 4.94 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @progressivechef.

How are you my friend? I can see very clearly that you have a great team and that they are very happy I can see it in their faces, even though there is a lot of work they have to give each other support and a lot of desire to work always with the best smile
Happy to know your team for them a great greeting

I love the happy and radiant faces of your team ... Great job you do as a boss

hi @progressivechef! A great kitchen and a great team, you really feel the good vibes, you can tell they enjoy their work.

What a good friend, that you can enjoy a lot for your work, and that is well said by you in this way they will do better and more will perform ... very good, your performance as a leader, CONGRATULATIONS

Surely those people really want to get to work, because in an environment like that if it causes to be, great work @progressivechef

It is so wonderful to see the great enthusiasm of your staff. When all team members can work together it will surely bring success to your organization.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94