Another day in Paradise - Rough sea, drizzle sand castle and fun day!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello my lovely friends of Steemit!

How's your Sunday so far? Hope it is going great! Well mine was really nice and i'm just back home!

Since yesterday it's started to be little warm here in Mauritius which is kinda normal as summer is just behind the door! So today, I decided to make the first trip to the sea for this season to enjoy this nice weather!

The beach I chose to go is Flic-en-Flac, which is about 25 minutes drive from my home! When I reached , the weather was just about ok, with little sun and the sea was quite ok too!

DSC_0208.JPG

Once I got off the car, my daughter, Rheem was already in the sand playing!

DSC_0107.JPG

Minutes later, omg...all of a sudden the sea became so rough and there were big waves too! It was great that Rheem was not in the water at that time, but still the waves reached her and me too!
Apparently the sea was not good since some days, I was really not aware!

DSC_0132.JPG

It was better not to play there and we moved a little bit more on the up. You can see the damage that the waves were doing to the beach.

DSC_0143.JPG

Washing on shore all types of algue and sea herbs!!!

DSC_0138.JPG

I found this mysterious herb to be quite lovely!

DSC_0140.JPG

So to have some fun, I decided to teach Rheem how to make drizzle sand castles!
Well I just learned it too recently, thanks to @papa-pepper, @little-peppers and @grandpa-pepper!

It all started like this!

DSC_0146.JPG

Upgraded to this some minutes later!

DSC_0180.JPG

And with the help of Rheem, we completed our lovely looking castle!

DSC_0191.JPG

Isn't it looking nice with the trees and walkway!?

DSC_0184.JPG

There was even a gate that we built for the castle!Lol!

DSC_0193.JPG

After spending approx. 4 hours, I decided to go back home as the sea was still rough! Well, we went somewhere else before going home, you can check @creativewoman blog for more about it!

DSC_0218.JPG

Despite not being able to have a swim, we all enjoyed playing in the sand, and it was really a great fun day!
Well it's just the start of the summer days, and for sure I will bring her so many times more!

DSC_0195.JPG

How did you spent your Sunday?

IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on all my posts moving forward will be used for sponsoring the forthcoming Steemit Iron Chef Contest.
Have you not yet joined?
Check out @steemit-ironchef blog for more info!

Thank you!

@progressivechef

chef.jpg

Sort:  

The seeds we can see here... Are they 'Rudraksh' seeds? Anyways very beautiful...!!

They really look like Rudraksh seeds , but infact they are seeds from a tree named Filao. On all the beaches in Mauritius you find these trees, they are very tall trees and the seeds very beautiful!

I'm telling you I can't wait to see this competition. Great photographs, glad your little girl is safe and just enjoyed the sand.

Oh yes, the competition will really be a very interesting one for sure! Do check out @steemit-ironchef for more news on it!
Thanks so much for your nice comments!
@progressivechef

Didn't know it had its own account. Following now.

@progressivechef
good one..this is a true paradice...nice to enjoy with people you love... keep steeming hot!

Oh yes I really had a great time with my sweet little family!
Steem On!

Yeah...building beautiful sand castles...you guys were amazing...great dad!

What a lovely time you had! I miss the days of making sand castles with my son, now we discuss the world, collect Victoriana together, and cook and drink gimlets :) Every stage in our children's lives is awesome!

Hmm so i need to make some more of these my friend as we know how fast life goes! Soon she'll grow up like your son!
So glad you enjoyed the post my friend!

It's so bittersweet to watch them grow....
Hugs and a lovely day to you!

Sending tip! for the Steemit Iron Chef Contest 💖

Thanks so much my friend, i'll transfer it to the wallet of @steemit-ironchef! It will stay there till end of year, really appreciate your contribution!
Cheers
@progressivechef

nice work i like it i really like your work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks so much @ahmermalikajjguu, i'm happy you enjoyed my work.
An advise to you is to take care of your reputation score my friend, it's not looking good!

good work i appreciate your work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you @ahmermalikajjguu!
Glad to have you on my post!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by progressivechef from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57